Overview

XMC provides 12-inch wafer foundry services to global customers. It focuses on developing advanced specialty processes, including 3D IC technology(3DLink™), specialty flash memory process, and specialty logic process platform. XMC is committed to providing innovative products and world-class services to its global customers.

XMC 3DLink™ is an industry's leading 3D IC technology platform which enables direct bonding of multiple wafers or wafers to chips in a vertical direction utilizing semiconductor nanoscale-interconnection technology. This platform includes three technology categories, two-wafer stacking technology (S-stacking®), multi-wafer stacking technology (M-stacking®) and heterogeneous integration technology (Hi-stacking™). In addition to significantly reducing chip size and achieving wafer-level interconnection, XMC 3DLink™ technology can improve chip performance with faster I/O speed, higher bandwidth, lower latency and lower power consumption, providing a powerful solution for chips of sensor, high-speed computing and HBM, etc.

XMC, one of the world’s leading NOR Flash wafer manufacturers, has more than ten years of 300mm manufacturing experience, providing high-performance NOR Flash technologies from 65nm to 45nm.

XMC specialty logic process platform enables flexible device combinations such as mixed signals, RF, embedded flash, etc., providing customers with highly flexible and cost-effective solutions in applications such as logic, RF, PMIC, MCU and Pixel(CIS, ToF), etc.

XMC has built up two 300mm fabs, each with a capacity of over 30,000 wafers/month. Equipped with full 300mm wafer manufacturing equipments, the manufacturing quality standard of XMC’s two fabs meet the automotive quality management system(IATF16949).

概览

武汉新芯面向全球客户提供专业的12英寸晶圆代工服务,专注于先进特色工艺开发,重点发展三维集成技术3DLink™、特色存储工艺和数模混合工艺平台,致力于为全球客户提供高品质的创新产品及技术服务。

武汉新芯3DLink™是业界领先的半导体三维集成技术平台,可利用纳米级互连技术将多片晶圆或晶圆与芯片在垂直方向直接连接在一起。该平台包括两片晶圆堆叠技术S-stacking®、多片晶圆堆叠技术M-stacking®和异质集成技术Hi-stacking®等技术类别。武汉新芯3DLink™技术能明显减小芯片面积,实现更短的连接距离,同时可提升连接速度和通道数目,带来高带宽、低延时和低功耗等优势,为传感器、存算一体、高速运算和高带宽存储器等芯片系统提供强大的技术支持。

在NOR Flash领域,武汉新芯已经积累了十多年的制造经验,提供从65nm到45nm的高性能NOR Flash技术服务,是中国乃至世界领先的NOR Flash晶圆制造商之一。

武汉新芯数模混合工艺平台能实现混合信号、射频、嵌入式闪存等灵活的器件组合,可在逻辑、射频、电源、MCU和Pixel(CIS、ToF)等应用方面为客户提供极具灵活性和成本效益的解决方案。

武汉新芯拥有2座12寸晶圆厂,每座晶圆厂产能可达3万片+/月。全300mm晶圆制造设备,制造质量标准达到汽车质量规范(IATF16949)。